Wednesday, May 2, 2012

2012 LLSP Awards

On April 24, several librarians in our district were honored at the annual LLSP (Library Links for Success Program) luncheon. Congratulations to these finalists and award recipients!

Elementary Library Media Program of the Year 2012:  Hillview Elementary School, Barbie Miller, librarian

Semi-Finalist: Snow Rogers Elementary, Tiffany Reno, librarian
High School Library Media Program of the Year 2012: Corner High School, Sheila McAnnally, librarian
Library Media Aide of the Year 2012: Wanda Gipson, Chalkville Elementary School, Elna Allen, librarian

Most Exemplary Principal of the Year 2012: Phyllis Montalto, Irondale Middle School, Elizabeth Hester, librarian
Semi-Finalists: David Pike, Minor High School, Bobby Hill and Thomas Cast, librarians
and Angela Watkins, Erwin Elementary School, Steve Filoromo, librarian

John and Ella McCain Award Winners:
Valissa Burnham, Hueytown Middle (for work on eReader research)

Bobby Hill, Minor High (for service in IMC)
Dion Staton, North Jefferson Middle  (for work on eReader research) 
Michelle Wilson, North Highland Elementary (for LibraryVision blog)

No comments:

Post a Comment